iOS 4.3 bug reporting/troubleshooting thread

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
Apps crash like crazy and now location services icon is on all the time. Apple get your ish together. Never had an iPhone until getting the 4. The novelty of a new phone had worn off and now I feel like throwing this thing against a brick wall.

apps crashing is not Apples fault. Its the devs getting their app right and updating their app to work with 4.3. Hardly any of my 100 apps I have loaded have been updated to 4.3. Devs are slacking big time

stoneland

Jan 10, 2011
Visit site
My battery life seems to have shortened a little with 4.3, but not enough for me to complain too much about it. I've never done a "restore as new" before...for those of you who have done it, did this improve your battery life?

Diego-London-2012

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
iPod App not working (after iOS4 update on iPhone 4)

I installed the latest update on my iPhone 4 and had some issues with the photo roll ("updating photo library" - crashed) and can't access my music any more. At first it said "It'll take a few minutes to update the library" [they should say: 'it might take a few weeks...'], but nothing happened. After trying to sync the phone for another 2-3 times the bug is still not fixed (re-booted the phone everytime). At the moment I'm just seeing a blank screen when clicking on the iPod App. ANY IDEAS???|

yaynative

Oct 7, 2010
Visit site
I installed the latest update on my iPhone 4 and had some issues with the photo roll ("updating photo library" - crashed) and can't access my music any more. At first it said "It'll take a few minutes to update the library" [they should say: 'it might take a few weeks...'], but nothing happened. After trying to sync the phone for another 2-3 times the bug is still not fixed (re-booted the phone everytime). At the moment I'm just seeing a blank screen when clicking on the iPod App. ANY IDEAS???|

I believe you're a candidate for a restore as new.