Thoughts from an Android Fanboy.

takeshi

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
I always shunned the iPhone because after owning an iPod touch I just wasnt that impressed with it.
That's the odd thing about fanboys. They're frequently extremely prejudiced and often based on very little first hand experience. Don't knock it 'til you've really tried it.

I'm currently a Droid user and vicariously testing out the iPhone via the SO.

Lynx

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
That's the odd thing about fanboys. They're frequently extremely prejudiced and often based on very little first hand experience. Don't knock it 'til you've really tried it.

I'm currently a Droid user and vicariously testing out the iPhone via the SO.

I guess owning 3 generations of iPod touches since launch means I have very little first hand experience :rolleyes:

Wildo6882

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
Long time listener, first time caller...

I've read through this thread and basically it has completely confused me on what I should do. I've been using a Droid X since September and have this thing working like I want it to. It does have its annoying quirks (the occasional reboot, sometimes the speaker doesn't work until I reboot, and some other simply annoying - but not crucial - issues). I do happen to like the widgets, I just don't like how everything has a different interface. This is the OCD in me. I sometimes think, even though I've figured out how to do just about anything with this phone, that it's just TOO much. I'm no computer programmer, which is kinda what I had to turn into to get it running like it should and can.

I do think the iPhone is really sexy, which is why I picked up a used one on eBay for a pretty good price. I just got it, and it looks great, but haven't activated it yet because I have some questions, and after reading this thread I'm not sure I would be able to handle the shakes that would come along with Droid withdrawal.