1. Daytona's Avatar
    Has anyone else noticed that the whiteiphone4now.com website has been taken down? I find this quite interesting because I do recall hearing that Apple was not all to happy about the owner cashing in on the DIY conversion parts having the OEM brandings.
    12-01-2010 03:35 PM
  2. Petra Systems's Avatar
    For me looks like phising site
    12-01-2010 03:59 PM
  3. anon(4698833)'s Avatar
    Interesting you bring this up, i read on macrumors over the weekend that people who had placed orders with them had not received them...orders that were placed back in August. So yeah, even if the site were up, i doubt id ever consider ordering from them as they dont seem very legit.
    12-01-2010 05:37 PM
  4. EmceeGeek's Avatar
    That sounds like crap. Theres only a few legit places to buy conversion kits anyway.
    12-01-2010 08:16 PM
  5. eugenelee3's Avatar
    that site was legit, but now its down. (i bought a couple from there in the past)

    [ apple oem parts.com ]i just got mine from this site. they sell other genuine apple parts. they ship fairly quickly and i also sent in a couple phones to get converted from their tech. it was good service, quick reply's and speedy shipping. i love my new white iphone 4!
    12-02-2010 12:55 PM
  6. ChrisGonzales90's Avatar
    It was legit but the site may have come down due to jobs lashing out his taskforce.
    12-02-2010 12:59 PM
  7. vctrfs's Avatar
    They moved thier site. Its whiteiphone4us.com
    12-05-2010 04:32 PM