1. jonmark's Avatar
    I have my 3GS back up on my iTunes, but I'm about to sell my old 3G to a friend of mine. He wants to unlock it, so since it's currently on the "connect to iTunes" screen, I figured I would pop my sim card in it, "set up as new" on the iTunes so that it doesn't sync any of my information, and then leave it to where the default icons are on the homescreen for him.

    So my question is, will that erase the back up I have on iTunes of my 3GS? and what about when I put my sim back in my 3GS and plug that into iTunes, will it erase what's on my 3GS and "set up as new" because it recognizes the sim? Just kinda wondering what steps to take before I actually do this.

    Thanks in advance.
    08-06-2010 04:37 PM
  2. tmartz#AC's Avatar
    Your all set my friend. I do this all the time I use to do this all the time I had a 3GS and use to use my sim card to get it off the connect to iTunes screen when I would jailbreak for my friends phones
    08-07-2010 09:44 PM
  3. mg48's Avatar
    Confirmed. This will cause you no problems.
    08-08-2010 12:26 AM
  4. jonmark's Avatar
    Thanks guys, appreciate it. I just did it, took no more than like 3 seconds haha .. I feel kinda dumb now lol.
    08-08-2010 02:46 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD