I am new to iPhone - long time Palm user and most recently from a Windows Mobile Treo. I have two email accounts - both POP3.

It appears that I have to delete each email individually. No biggie when local and have a few. But if I am on a one week trip, using my phone to retrieve all my mail, I may have a couple of hundred emails in each account at the end of the trip. Once home, I retrieve my mail on my desktop, which deletes the mail from the servers. On my treo, a simple send/receive would delete the mail from the phone (because it synced rather than just retrieved). Is there a way to delete the several hundred emails from the iPhone other than one by one?
    07-03-2010 07:16 AM
    Are you trying to delete from the INBOX or TRASH? From the inbox, you can select EDIT and click the emails you want and then click delete. This moves it to the trash. From trash, you can click edit and at the bottom, there is a delete all option. Or, you can manually select the ones you want to delete.

Hope this helped. If not, sorry.
    07-03-2010 07:19 AM
    Are you trying to delete from the INBOX or TRASH? From the inbox, you can select EDIT and click the emails you want and then click delete. This moves it to the trash. From trash, you can click edit and at the bottom, there is a delete all option. Or, you can manually select the ones you want to delete.

Hope this helped. If not, sorry.
    I want to delete from the Inbox. One by one when there are say 300 emails is beyond tedious. I need a "select all" or something similar.
    07-03-2010 08:21 AM
    I want to delete from the Inbox. One by one when there are say 300 emails is beyond tedious. I need a "select all" or something similar.
    I agree, this is a problem. Recently, on one of my accounts the "spammers" have found me and I have to delete 100+ emails a day. The only way I can do it in a reasonable time is via my computer.
    07-03-2010 08:36 AM