Hey guys,

maybe its just me or because I was one to come over from a blackberry which amazing email push services but it seems that the iphone email push service lags or doesn't push emails at all. Is it only me? Why does the email only get pushed through when I physically enter into the mail app? I never have mail waiting for me in my mail app on my phone when I actually have new received mail in my inbox. It is only when I open the app and it updates, that I receive new mail.

Is this how it normally works or is my push service lagging behind alittle? Someone help me out thanks.

Peter
    06-26-2010 06:13 PM
    First of all what service are you using to push the email to your iPhone? Google Sync? Mobile Me? or another service?
    06-26-2010 06:15 PM
    I have no idea, i'm an iphone newb and i just added my email and whatever is standard on this iphone is whats pushing my emails.
    06-26-2010 07:07 PM
    You don't know what service you are using? Google, AOL, Mobile Me, your local internet provider?

No all services push email, so again you need to know what service you are using and then someone can tell you if it can do push or not.

Push eats up a lot of battery.
    06-26-2010 07:09 PM
    ok, I had originally set up my email using gmail, but now I set it up using microsoft exchange and it seems to work better now. It seems when I get emailed it automatically pushes it now to my phone, which is what I originally wanted. Gmail would wait for me to open my mail app in order to push the new mail to my phone but thats not what I wanted.

How bad does it get with the battery if im getting emails pushed to my phone?
    06-26-2010 07:15 PM