Iphone 4 Battery Performance.

Watcher

May 29, 2009
Visit site
Seriously, is this good or bad? Should I exchange the phone i have for another iphone 4?
That's nothing to worry about. Make sure you go through a few more discharge cycles by making the phone lose power and charging it fully to 100% via the computer before you disconnect it. Then your battery power should be on it's way to great efficiency.

kato10#IM

Jun 30, 2010
Visit site
That's nothing to worry about. Make sure you go through a few more discharge cycles by making the phone lose power and charging it fully to 100% via the computer before you disconnect it. Then your battery power should be on it's way to great efficiency.

Hey, thanks a lot man. I'm new to this iPhone and I wasn't sure if should be worried since other people are saying they get 36 hours of usage in one full charge. One last question though...should I continue to use this until it dies, then charge it up?

rotchcrocket04

Jun 18, 2009
Visit site
Fully charged the phone the day I bought it. Proceeded to play with the device and managed to go through a few days without the need to plug in to recharge. Granted this is mainly standby time, but it is impressive nonetheless. (And no I did not PS the photo, I am not BP and have no monetary interest in promoting a fake photo).

Definitely believe you on that one. My most recent "best" was 5 hours, 5 minutes Usage - 2 days, 16 hours Standby. That's a half hour less usage and 12 hours more Standby you got - very feasible. I'm sure if I would have tried harder I could have stretched that. However, I've gotta admit - these numbers impress me... love this battery life.

rotchcrocket04

Jun 18, 2009
Visit site
Oops, sorry! I sent the wrong photo. I'm obviously a noob.

Lol it's cool.