1. finngirl's Avatar
    I have a stock 3G, and want to roll back (is that the same as restore...?) to 3.1.3.

    I haven't been able to find any place that explains the restore process in detail, and hoping someone can clarify it for me.

    I use MacOSX. When I click on "restore" from iTunes, its not clear to me if it saves my data, particularly music and photos that exist on my iPhone. It warns me that it will do a full erase of my iPhone, and at the end i will have the option of restoring my contacts, text messages, calendars and other settings.

    But no mention of music or photos.

    ( Currently my music is all on iTunes however photos from my iPhone are not. And the option to sync my photos appears to want to install all desktop's photos in iPhoto on my iPhone. Is that right? )

    I would very much appreciate if someone can assist. Thank you!
    06-24-2010 05:05 PM
  2. lori10's Avatar
    i know this is'nt any help for u, but am curious as to why u want to roll back to 3.1.3, are you having problems withe ios4, & if so what ? ive not synced my phone in to computer yet as i'm abit wary after reading all the bad reports.
    06-25-2010 08:58 AM
  3. finngirl's Avatar
    My battery life just nosedived - whereas I could easily get a full day of normal usage, all of the sudden I couldn't make it to noon without being in the red zone.

    However, I learned about a bug (or something?) where if an app has crashed - on the 3G - it stays open in the background even though you are not accessing it, and burns up processing speed.

    Restarting the phone after an app crash (and I had several apps crash at first after i upgraded, including the Apple Store!) was all it took and I appear to be back at normal battery usage.

    I started a thread elsewhere in here with the information.

    So I will be sticking with iOS4 for now!
    06-25-2010 01:02 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD