Gold Master questions.

anon(27512)

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
I see some people on here have downloaded the GM to their phones. I have located the necesary materials, but have been hesitent to do it. For those of you that have the GM installed, do you like it? Did you have any problems? What will happen when Apple officially releases the download?

BuddhistGirafe

Jul 7, 2009
Visit site
Well. I am a dev and have had all the betas on my phone and installed the GM and have experienced no bugs. It works fine and runs smoothly. I have even noticed the battery life on my 3GS increased. I would say go for it.

ghostface147

Oct 1, 2009
Visit site
There are a couple of minor bugs that I have noticed, but it runs very well overall. Keep in mind that all builds have bugs at some level (see initial release of 2.0), but at most they compile one more build. Go ahead and have at it.

anon(27512)

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
Has anyone reported bricking problems? And @ghostface147 are you also a dev, or did you just google the ios4 software like I did?

karrott

Jun 7, 2010
Visit site
I'm a dev, and I haven't experienced any issues yet. I would just wait the extra week, it's not really anything ground breaking. (Well, it's pretty good, but you know what I mean.) Plus, the last thing you want to see is that "Software Expired" notice, and not being able to fix your phone easily, if at all.

anon(27512)

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
I went ahead and did it. Seems to have worked beautifully. So I'm assuming that when the official version gets released, all I'll have to do is upgrade to it?

karrott

Jun 7, 2010
Visit site
I went ahead and did it. Seems to have worked beautifully. So I'm assuming that when the official version gets released, all I'll have to do is upgrade to it?