Pre-order the iPhone 4 from Apple OR AT&T=Realese Date Delivery

Duvi

Jun 17, 2008
Visit site
Unless the rules changed from when I was a manager there,
PPU is acceptable because a lot of family plans have kids
that are in college and do not live at home (billing address).

Also, the reason I know this is possible is because the
accounts that have PO Boxes, we would ship to the PPU.

Duvi

Jun 17, 2008
Visit site
Not to mention she won't be at a loss if they say no.
She'll just be back to her original plan -- square 1.

rdiddy_25

Sep 20, 2009
Visit site
Duvi
Unless the rules changed from when I was a manager there,
PPU is acceptable because a lot of family plans have kids
that are in college and do not live at home (billing address).

Also, the reason I know this is possible is because the
accounts that have PO Boxes, we would ship to the PPU.
Today | 10:32 PM
Duvi
Not to mention she won't be at a loss if they say no.
She'll just be back to her original plan -- square 1.

Tru, for any other device that would be ok except the iPhone. They are super paranoid about fraud, which is why they'll only ship to billing addresses only. If she changed her billing address to a PO Box, then she could ship to PPU.

WcHorse

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
Ok so I talked to a rep in at a local AT&T store and she said you could only preorder with a credit card and a debit card would not work. Anyone know anything about this? Seems like a debit card would work. Maybe the rep didn't really know? I don't have a credit card so I may have to use my fathers credit card if this is the case.

WcHorse

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
I did just find this on another forum " Remember, Apple will take both Credit Card or Debit Card whereas AT&T will only take Credit Card."

WcHorse

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site