To buy or not to buy?

Blues003

Mar 12, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys.

Some of you probably already know me for some case-related questions. I've been saving for the iPhone for around 8 months now, and was intending to buy it as soon as it came out (I have no iPhone right now, and feel the smart move is to wait for iPhone HD/2010/4G/Whatever.

Right now, though, I started having serious doubts. In particular, regarding the money. I WILL have the money I need by the time it comes out. Question is: is it worth it?

On a topic on another forum, the question the TC posted was "What do you do with your iPhone?". The majority of replies consisted of "Calls, SMS, Internet, Mail, Calendar, and Games". While a Smartphone could be handy in a course like mine (Medicine), for the easiness of access to information it'd provide me with, I started having doubts about giving 600? away to have something that "Calls, SMSs, goes to Internet and Mail, Calendar, and has Games". I mean, seriously, for 50? a regular phone does all of that aside from Mail, Internet, and actually good games.

Considering the fact that I value not the "fashion" factor of the iPhone, and that I'm trying to make Games be the least of my priorities on a phone - despite how much I love them -, do you think the iPhone is still a good choice of a phone? And also, I take the chance to ask what the TC in the other forum asked: What do YOU do with your iPhone?

peanutgallery

Apr 4, 2010
www.thepeanutgallery.net
I use it for all those things (phone, SMS, Internet, mail, calendar, games) but one of the things I probably use it most for is as an iPod. I love not having to carry around multiple devices.

I find I use the same few apps over and over and only explore the app store when I have a need that one of my current apps isn't meeting.