1. sepehrsh's Avatar
    If I update my phone to the new 3.1.3 software will my text messages get deleted?
    02-07-2010 08:46 PM
  2. Leanna Lofte's Avatar
    No. They are stored in your backup.
    02-07-2010 09:56 PM
  3. Earless Puppy's Avatar
    everything will be exactly like you left it before the upgrade
    02-07-2010 10:00 PM
  4. John T's Avatar
    No! You're only updating the OS.
    02-08-2010 04:48 AM
  5. IGoSlo's Avatar
    If your iPhone is JailBroken you WILL not be able to Re-JailBreak and you will loose ALL your JailBroken APPS
    02-08-2010 07:14 AM
  6. JDNGuru's Avatar
    You can JB 3.1.3 if you have:

    • iPhone 3GS (OLD BOOTROM ONLY.
    • If the 4th/5th digits of the serial # are before 40 the you should have the old bootrom.
    • If your current jailbreak is tethered DO NOT try this.)
    • iPhone 3G
    • iPhone 2G
    • iPod Touch 2G (OLD BOOTROM ONLY.
    • If your current jailbreak is tethered you have the new bootrom so stay away and/or
    • If your model # starts with MC you have the new bootrom so stay away!)
    • iPod Touch 1G
    02-08-2010 09:21 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD