I have been lurking here for a while, and I thought this would be my first post after my intro I posted yesterday. I wonder if something may be wrong with my iPhone after reading the posts here, 'cause so far it works perfectly. Everything syncs, Gmail and mobile me work 100% of the time...after using the text, email and making calls on it after a 10-12 hour day, my battery still has over 60% life. The apps update work fine, the Otterbox defender has kept my new toy safe and sound through 8 drops on pavement or concrete. The pics are great, or at least, good enough for what I take pics for. Skype works when I have a wifi connection, textplus is a great app...along with eyeglasses (ok, I am a 51 year old cop, I am deaf too, but having the ability to read without glasses is cool)
    Since my iPhone isn't screwed up, I will keep lurking til I have something to complain about....
    10-16-2009 11:42 PM
    Welcome ...u think its great now, maybe u should consider a JB
    10-17-2009 12:01 AM
    you're probably right, I guess a Sheriff can tolerate ONE jailbreak...I just can't think of a good reason to do it....that is one reason I am here...I gotta see what else this thing 'll do...
    10-17-2009 12:05 AM
    you're probably right, I guess a Sheriff can tolerate ONE jailbreak...I just can't think of a good reason to do it....that is one reason I am here...I gotta see what else this thing 'll do...
    I must warn u though,...If u JB once, u will do it again!! Its like going from a Corvette to a Honda...u just cant do it lol
    10-17-2009 12:15 AM
    I can't believe you told a police officer named "Sheriff" to Jailbreak!
    10-17-2009 12:19 AM
    U mean from Honda to a vette...jb being the shiny new vette
    10-17-2009 12:19 AM
    Depends on what you want to use JB for. I just like it for themes and notifier. I like the little status icons. I could live without it, but life is definitely better with it.
    10-17-2009 03:42 AM