ok so i dl the new 3.1 and no mms functionality. i know its not available until the 25th but shouldnt the functionality of it be there? if not how do i get it thanks in advance. im a noob.
    09-10-2009 03:24 PM
    No, you need an updated carrier file, which AT&T should push out over the air on the 25th
    09-10-2009 03:36 PM
    or you can dl the v5.0 carrier file and install then reboot, i have MMS working now on 3.1...

Google it...
    09-10-2009 03:38 PM
    I have the camera icon in messaging on 3.0? I don't use MMS so I have never tried it and never will but just wondering what the diff is?
    09-10-2009 04:15 PM
    I have the camera icon in messaging on 3.0? I don't use MMS so I have never tried it and never will but just wondering what the diff is?
    It's not possible for you to have the camera icon unless you have installed an ipcc carrier file manually.
    09-10-2009 04:22 PM
    It's not possible for you to have the camera icon unless you have installed an ipcc carrier file manually.
    Sure it is, he's in Canada...
    09-10-2009 04:23 PM
    Sure it is, he's in Canada...

Ally needs to learn to read today. Sorry. :o
    09-10-2009 04:50 PM
    ok i did the google thing and when i do the shift restore it wont give me the option to change to carrier file. only the ipsw so go figure. also the ipcc file is a zip file and when i unzip its two different folders mac and payload. can u help me? if not i understand. ill just have to wait i guess. mms has been available in certain areas if u have the capability on your phone and i dont want to jailbreak right now either. so if u can help great if not thanks anyway.
    09-10-2009 07:20 PM