If the new iPhone announcment was released in the WWDC. When would Apple actually release the new iPhone? I'm new to Mac and I hear there is kind of a "cycle" that goes on.
    04-30-2009 10:36 AM
    Well if you go by last year alone it would be a month or so before the device would be released.
    04-30-2009 10:42 AM
    Whenever they want
    04-30-2009 11:59 AM
    Whenever they want
    Well put.....
    04-30-2009 01:16 PM
    The original iPhone was released June 29, 2007
    The iPhone 3G was released July 11, 2008

So, the "cycle" varies, indeed.
    04-30-2009 02:39 PM
    There really isn't enough data to define a cycle more precisely than "summer".
    04-30-2009 05:44 PM
    When was the last keynote where they announce the iPhone 3G? If I recall wasn't it very end of May to beginning of June?

It was weird w/ the first iPhone because they actually announced it in January at MacWorld, but then, it was a BIG announcement, now it's just refreshes.

I'd say probably a month or two, but as llofte said, there really isn't much to go off yet.
    05-01-2009 02:16 AM
    When was the last keynote where they announce the iPhone 3G? If I recall wasn't it very end of May to beginning of June?
    Beginning of June at WWDC.
    05-01-2009 02:25 AM
    Beginning of June at WWDC.
    Hmmm so about the same time-frame so far that was used last year.

My best guess would be a new iPhone would be released beginning to mid July then. Just a guess though.......
    05-01-2009 02:27 AM
    if a new iPhone does get confirmed during WWDC ill give it about another month or two till we see it hit the streets
    05-01-2009 02:49 AM
    Original iPhone - First shown at Macworld in Jan, release date revealed at WWDC in late May '07 to be June 29.

iPhone 3G - Announced at WWDC and release date announced early June '08 to be July 11.