Ordering the Iphone tomorrow

salscott

Mar 4, 2009
Visit site
I am a Blackberry user of 2 years that is ordering the Iphone tomorrow. My son has had his ITouch for 2 weeks and it was enough to put me over the edge, as I am a big browser and there is no comparison of Safari and anything BB (or anyone else) can throw out there.
I am not a doctor or emergency worker, so the 15 minute fetch is not a killer versus push emails on my blackberry. I would like to use Gmail on a Gmail app, and not in the native email account (I like the look and navigation of it). I also am addicted to my Google reader subscriptions, how best do I set that up?
I have seen some pretty cool I Phone covers and holsters, I want something to protect the phone and that can holster....is that possible.
Any advice on anything else is appreciated...thanks much.

jamesus

TiPb Forum Staff
Jul 10, 2008
Visit site
For Google Reader, look into Doppler. It is the best one I have used so far. Only issue is offline browsing of images. No standalone app has nailed that one just quite yet. Also, the webapp version is very solid if you have an active internet connection.

Nellybelly333

Jan 20, 2009
Visit site
I am a Blackberry user of 2 years that is ordering the Iphone tomorrow. My son has had his ITouch for 2 weeks and it was enough to put me over the edge, as I am a big browser and there is no comparison of Safari and anything BB (or anyone else) can throw out there.
I am not a doctor or emergency worker, so the 15 minute fetch is not a killer versus push emails on my blackberry. I would like to use Gmail on a Gmail app, and not in the native email account (I like the look and navigation of it). I also am addicted to my Google reader subscriptions, how best do I set that up?
I have seen some pretty cool I Phone covers and holsters, I want something to protect the phone and that can holster....is that possible.
Any advice on anything else is appreciated...thanks much.