1. smckenna752's Avatar
    All, I have two email accounts on my phone (3G, 2.2.1 sw), one my home account, the other from work. The work account syncs w/Exchange so also syncs Calendar and Contacts related to that account.

    Problem is I am changing jobs and need to delete my former work account (last day was yesterday, so I've already been locked out). But when I do that, it will also delete all my Contacts, most of which are actually my personal contacts which I want to keep, naturally.

    So - aside from manually writing 'em all down then manually keying them all back in (and manually reassociating their photos too!), is there a way for me to back them up beforehand, then restore after deleting that account?

    Please help!

    Thanks in advance,

    Steve
    03-03-2009 03:04 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD