Macworld and lack of iPhone news?

linde

Dec 28, 2008
Visit site
I am new to the iphone and macworld, but that is what I was thinking. There was only an application that was announced, correct?

Kind of a bummer...

Rene Ritchie

Old Man Ritchie
Jan 12, 2007
www.about.me
If you use iLife, especially iPhoto or iMovie, it was jaw-dropping spectacular. Likewise if you hated and despised DRM. The new battery technology was geek-pressive.

Lack of iPhone goodness was disappointing, but my bet is Apple is saving that for WWDC (like last year), and/or a special event like the SDK one in Feb/March (depending on when they do an iMac/Mac Mini event).

jamesus

TiPb Forum Staff
Jul 10, 2008
Visit site
DRM news was nice, but the "Upgrading My Library" feature is not useful to me since I immediatley burn and re-rip anything from iTunes.

Leanna Lofte

App and photo editor
Sep 7, 2008
Visit site
I was sad there wasn't any iPhone news but ecstatic about the new iLife and iWork. I'm bummed I just bought iWork a few months ago, but whatever, I get 50% off through my brother. Numbers was in need of a very serious upgrade and I'm so excited to try it out. iMovie '09 looks awesome. My dad got Final Cut Express for christmas and I put a copy on my MacBook... but I don't think I'll ever use it now. DRM free music is also exciting news. I don't think I'm gonna pay to upgrade my library though. Not having DRM free music has never personally affected me, it was just the principles behind it that bothered me.

melwan

Dec 3, 2008
Visit site
I wasn't too disappointed. Apple's style had been topic-centric in these events. In other words, the event will revolve around one main topic ex. Music, iPhone, or (like yesterday's) Mac.

Even in the last event when they introduced the Nano 4G, they only gave the iPhone a 5 minute show to introduce a new firmware with a very quick feature list.

That's how Apple do it and I guess I got used to it. Still saving to get that first Mac lol.

icebike