My hard drive became was replaced, I reinstalled itunes. Now I can not transfer new music to the iphone without wiping out what is on the iphone. Any help to get around this would be appriecated.

jd
    12-27-2008 06:19 AM
    I would hold off on starting over b/c I think there are some rippers that can extract the tracks off the iPhone / iPod. I've never used it before, but just wanted to let you know I think there is a way and to hold off until someone with more experience chimes in.
    12-27-2008 06:20 PM
    My hard drive became was replaced, I reinstalled itunes. Now I can not transfer new music to the iphone without wiping out what is on the iphone. Any help to get around this would be appriecated.

jd
    Yeah, as dizzy said, there is a software application that will alow you to go into your iPod and tranfer your songs to your computer. It will be easy if you are a Mac user, but for Windows users, it requires a jailbreak. Take a look at the following link:

IPod: Copy Music from Your iPhone or iPod to Your Computer for Free

I've done it on iPod O so many times, but on an iPhone it's a little more tricky (trickier?).

Did you ever back up your music to any other source?
    12-28-2008 06:12 PM
    12-30-2008 09:54 AM