AppStore question

yildi

Nov 20, 2008
Visit site
Hello,
My question concerns the functioning of the AppStore, rather than a soft in particular. I am new to iP and to the forums, so if this is not the correct forum, please guide me (I have checked the names of other forums but none seems to concern the AppStore).
A few days ago, I have installed 4 free and one payed applications from the AS. Then, yesterday, the AS application on the iP has told me that there updates available. I have clicked the Get All updates button but now I have received a mail telling me that I have been charged because the update was concerned a payed application (OneDisk from Readdle, BTW). I have been charged the full price of the application, without any warning. I am doubly surprised: by the fact the update was costing (moreover the full price), and by the fact that I have been charged without any warning. Is this the normal functioning of the AppStore?

Murat

Leanna Lofte

App and photo editor
Sep 7, 2008
Visit site
That's weird. You shouldn't have had to pay for the update. Were you upgrading the app while logged into the same iTunes account that you originally purchased the app with?

yildi

Nov 20, 2008
Visit site
Yes, I have only one account. Your message is reassuring. Thank you ! Should I try to contact the support of the store?

MrEClass

Sep 12, 2008
Visit site
I gave the app a check in the AppStore and it appears that it is a Paid app. So either you had to have bought it already (perhaps by mistake) or there was some sort of glitch.

If you are absolutely sure you did not purchase it and forgot you had or maybe by accident and did not notice it-you can try contacting the developer: ReaddleSupport

yildi

Nov 20, 2008
Visit site