so my wife and i are going to be getting iphones early next month and i have some questions that i hope someone can answer for me!
    I have been using a Zune mp3 player for 3 years now and do not have an ipod...my wife does have an ipod but hasnt plugged it into itunes for a LONG time..."i have all the music i want"...(anyway)...
    my questions start with: will i have to convert all of my mp3's over to a format that iphone/itunes will understand?...and if i do, will my songs then take up double the room on my hard drive?
    second question: will i be able to have both iphones on on itunes or would i have to install itunes 2 times in 2 different locations to keep my phone from syncing with her music and vice versa? can i setup 2 itunes accounts for buying apps and music?

sorry for all of the noobish quesitons, I am just hoping that this sight, unlike some other iphone sites ive been to, will be more helpful!
    09-23-2008 01:06 PM
    You can put MP3's right onto the iPhone with no issues. As for having 2 iPhones on one computer you will need to create a second user within Windows for that to work.
    09-23-2008 03:06 PM
    so i won't have to convert my mp3's to acc's (or what ever file extension itunes uses..lol)?
    ok, so two users...*nods*...i think i can do that! Thanks Bad Ash!
    09-23-2008 03:19 PM
    so i won't have to convert my mp3's to acc's (or what ever file extension itunes uses..lol)?
    ok, so two users...*nods*...i think i can do that! Thanks Bad Ash!
    No you won't have to convert anything. iTunes will handle it all.
    09-23-2008 04:20 PM
    great!...thanks for your help!
    09-23-2008 04:32 PM
    great!...thanks for your help!
    No problem. Glad it worked out for you!
    09-24-2008 09:46 AM