1. skynet1's Avatar
    I have a jailbroken iPhone 3gs and i used to sync music to it from my laptop using iTunes. But later I formatted my laptop and i downloaded a new version of iTunes. I connected my iPhone to the laptop and wanted to sync music, and iTunes gave me a warning that my iPhone was synced by another iTunes library, and syncing it with this iTunes library will delete everything on the iPhone.
    Will this delete all my downloaded applications or only the music?
    Last edited by Alli; 10-09-2011 at 03:05 PM.
    pipemilo likes this.
    10-09-2011 01:03 PM
  2. Alli's Avatar
    This will delete everything.

    TiPb's Policy on Piracy Discussion
    10-09-2011 03:05 PM
  3. Massie's Avatar
    Why is this marked Piracy? Wouldn't iTunes do that with any library?
    10-09-2011 03:08 PM
  4. Alli's Avatar
    The piracy part is the part I edited out of his post.
    10-09-2011 04:08 PM
  5. Massie's Avatar
    Aha. You're too quick for me, Alli!
    10-09-2011 04:24 PM
  6. kikideath's Avatar
    This will delete EVERYTHING from the phone, however, you can re-download all of your applications for no additional cost.
    pipemilo and dougmcarthur like this.
    10-10-2011 01:23 AM
  7. skynet1's Avatar
    thanks every1
    pipemilo likes this.
    10-12-2011 05:10 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD