iPhone 3GS Bugs/Issues

John T

Mar 29, 2009
Visit site
it seems the 3gs has had a lot of problems with it, I'm scared to buy one...
I must admit, reading the horror stories on on some fora (Not this one!) I nearly didn't buy a 3GS. On mature reflection, I realised that the majority of said "complaints" were, in my opinion, from immature idiots who seemed to rejoice in complaining about anything!

Thank goodness I ignored them! The 3GS is an amazing piece of kit which, in many circumstances can replace the the laptop/PC.

brucecranene

Jul 20, 2009
Visit site
meagain

Hello I'm new to blogging. I find it difficult to get an answer to my questions. It seems you have to look at every "thread" to see if you question has an answer. Has anyone seen a loss of signal when using the incase slide battery case:) I don't know what to put in track back. Where are the descriptions of all there new words?

Tramain

May 7, 2009
Visit site
Hello I'm new to blogging. I find it difficult to get an answer to my questions. It seems you have to look at every "thread" to see if you question has an answer. Has anyone seen a loss of signal when using the incase slide battery case:) I don't know what to put in track back. Where are the descriptions of all there new words?

I have never posted a track back you can just leave it blank.

flyingember

Jun 18, 2009
Visit site

the antenna is on the back of the phone.

by putting anything with metal (batteries) or circuitry (modern batteries) next to it you're blocking the antenna and there's a chance for decreased signal strength

Jones Very

Aug 10, 2009
Visit site
Wake button and volume control

Anyone else having this issue? I have to hit the wake button three or four times to wake the phone. And when I do, the playback buttons and volume control appear briefly on screen before disappearing. This gas been going on for a couple days, and I'm pretty sure it's related to a noticeable battery life problem that's also cropped up.

alex6speed