Adding Files to my Iphone 3G

cigar_stub

Aug 10, 2008
Visit site
How can I add files to view on my Iphone, such as word docs or perhaps an excel file. I was told by the store that I could do this (of course I don't expect to modify them), but even they didn't know how. Do I need a third party app to view?

Thanks in advance for the help.

Stubby

Jeremy

Retired Moderator
Mar 27, 2005
www.iMore.com
You can not put files on your phone. What you can do is get them in a email then look at them. You will not be able to edit them though.

BB-fan

Jun 30, 2008
Visit site
There are apps out for this though. I am just not sure if any of the apps will let you send a file? This would work great so that I can email my resume from my iphone. I graduated college and I am having a hard time finding something!

BB-fan

Jun 30, 2008
Visit site
Does using mobile finder allow me to take a document and email it to someone else or it just allows me to view it?

yildi

Nov 20, 2008
Visit site
Why this interesting thread is already dead? :)

Am I one of the very few who would like to have his documents (at least part of them) on his new shiny iPhone? I come from the Windows Mobile world and I was fed up with the slowness of my TyTN and the cumbersome interface for a phone. But I discover that iPhone is not really a replacement for a PDA and I have to keep my HP 210 in parallel with the iPhone.
I have seen that there are several applications that try to minimize this problem by allowing us to at least exchange files between thye PC (yes I am a PC user - Windows XP) and the iPhone but, given that no trial version is proposed I do not know which to choose. Systems that necessitate a connection to the same WiFi network seems too restrictive for me.

Also, the possibility of being able to receive documents from my on the iPhone and to transfer thep to the PC and, inversely, to transfer documents from the PC to the iPhone and mail them through GPRS connection is important to me.