Hello. I just switched from an Android to an iPhone 11. Loving everything so far. I had been using android for the past 10 years, with a brief 2 week stay with an iPhone 4.

I had been reading a lot about switching and everything I have read about the switch has been spot on. Smoother interface, incredible battery, everything just works, apps perform better.

One thing that put me over the top to switch was notifications. On Android I would constantly get delayed notifications. When my phone was inactive for a short while no notifications would come through unless I picked it up again. Then they would all come through. Happened on multiple devices over the last 2 years.

Thanks for reading and now my question.

One thing I did a lot on Android was interact with a notification right from the lock screen. For example, if an email came though I would be able to delete or mark read right from the lock screen or notification shade.

Is this possible on iOS?

Thanks.
    Lee_Bo and Speedygi like this.
    04-25-2020 11:07 PM
    On the lock screen, hard press the email and you can read, delete, Mark as read
    04-26-2020 01:54 AM
    You can also swipe right on the notification.
    04-26-2020 05:21 AM
    Thank you very much. Something so simple. Much appreciated.
    04-26-2020 08:11 AM
    You can also swipe right on the notification.
    Thanks. Yes I saw those actions.
    04-26-2020 08:12 AM
    Congratulations on your new iPhone and welcome back to iMore!
    04-26-2020 10:27 AM
    Congratulations on your new iPhone and welcome back to iMore!
    Thank you very much.
    04-26-2020 12:28 PM
    Welcome to iMore

Enjoy and Post Often
    diego.roscetti likes this.
    04-26-2020 05:38 PM
    Welcome to iMore. Enjoy your new iPhone 11!
    04-26-2020 10:48 PM
    Welcome to iMore.
    04-26-2020 11:17 PM
    Welcome to iMore!
    04-27-2020 01:57 PM