How do you protect your iDevices?

Haalcyon

Jan 26, 2014
Visit site
Funny that's why I'm here today.

I generally keep my ipad Air in a Smart case, it worked well for my first gen iPad. However, Friday is my son's 10th birthday and he is getting a 32 gb iPad Mini Retna, and I have been looking on-line for keyboard cases. He wants a keyboard with it. I came across the clam case pro for the mini that is being launched this month. Anyone had any experience with ClamCase product and their quality? Looks pretty nice.

No I have no experience with that one but I do like the look of the Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard Folio: https://forums.imore.com/e?link=htt...io-for-ipad-mini%3Fcrid%3D1240&token=THDNEUEY

or the Logitech Tablet Keyboard for iPad: https://forums.imore.com/e?link=htt...et-keyboard-ipad%3Fcrid%3D1240&token=-maGPq1U
I'm using this one right now and love it. ...full sized bluetooth keyboard that is just wonderful to type on.

Sent from my MF003LL/A 🔘

Carjackd

Trusted Member
Dec 4, 2013
Visit site

Haalcyon

Jan 26, 2014
Visit site
Well, it depends on how they take care of their things. The Ultrathin is certainly not the most protective of cases. If they're you're normal kid and may be rough with it you may want to consider the OtterBox for the iPad and the Logitech Tablet Keyboard. They're separate but they work very very very well together (no latency) and the iPad will have great protection. The downside is that its not the lowest-cost solution at all.

There's a decent Zagg keyboard case too but its not nearly as protective as an OtterBox. Here's the OtterBox on my Air but the rMini's looks pretty much the same. I love knowing they're so well protected (including the screen) against every day bumps and bruises.

qu5a4ave.jpg

Sent from my MF003LL/A 🔘

Bradley Spence

Mar 25, 2014
Visit site