HELP - iPad 3 in Jail ... for client meetings??

proslaws

Apr 19, 2012
Visit site
Okay iMore Nation.... you are the best collective brain-trust out there for stuff like this... so I'm hoping you have ideas....

I'm a defense attorney. Everyone hates 'em until they need one. :) Some of the people who need me are in jail. One of the biggest pains in the butt for defense attorneys is running to the jail (or various jails) to meet with clients who are "in-custody". Some jails allow "video visits" where you show up at the jail and they seat you in a cubicle and the guard calls up to whatever labyrinthine floor of the jail your client is on and tells the guard on that unit that the client has a video-visit... the client sits down and has a camera on him and they connect you via a phone handset so that you can see and hear your client.

What I would like to do is go one step further.... I'd like to be able to do