Laptop owners: Has the iPad made you think about going back to a desktop?

ChrisGonzales90

Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
In a way, it has for me. I use my iPad more then my laptop when it comes to being mobile. I even thought of my next computer purchase being a desktop for the sake of better performance and just use my iPad when I want to be on the go web brosweing.

techie1961

May 31, 2010
Visit site
I don't use a desktop anymore but I am more and more dissapointed in my iPad. I find that I often have to get out my notebook to look at web pages that the iPad can't see because it doesn't support Flash. Really annoying!

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
Not at all... I have been using a laptop of one flavor or another since 1996. I'm not a hardcore gamer, and both my Windows laptops (in the past) and my current MacBook Pro serve me well. No desire to go back to a fixed, heavy, non-portable desktop for any reason. In fact, the iPad has simply reinforced my feeling that "mobile computing" is the way to go...

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
I'm frequently surprised that desktops are still manufactured and sold. They don't offer any more than a laptop these days unless you are the kind of person who prefers a custom build. I have more (everything) on my laptop with a dock at home than I have on my desktop at work.

lorin.bute

Jul 14, 2010
Visit site
I use the desktop only for games. Unfortunately you can't beat the performance of a desktop computer when it comes to state of the art video games.

MobileMania

Banned
Mar 13, 2010
Visit site
I agree with lorin. All my games are in my desktop though I have a few like Modern Warfare in my HP DV5 ( gaming laptop), it is smoother playing it on desktop.

ziffos

Oct 10, 2010
Visit site
In a way, it has for me. I use my iPad more then my laptop when it comes to being mobile. I even thought of my next computer purchase being a desktop for the sake of better performance and just use my iPad when I want to be on the go web brosweing.