Which storage should I choose on iPad Pro 12.9?

Newt Scamander

Sep 24, 2017
Visit site
I wanna buy an iPad Pro 12.9 but I don't know which storage should I choose on it. I am a college student, I will use the iPad as my daily study machine. I also use it for my entertainment, such as: drawing, heavy games, download videos/movies/pictures, social network. Which storage should choose?

Rob Phillips

iPhone X & Apple TV Champion, Moderator
Champion
May 1, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to iMore! I might forego the 64 GB and get the 256 GB model. 512 GB is probably overkill for you. If money is no object then go crazy!

sq018

Aug 8, 2017
Visit site
I went for 64GB. The 256B is overkill. I originally bought 10.5 256GB but returned for bigger screen. I realized I don't use that much space. Using 64GB version makes you more responsible for putting only necessary stuff on your iPad.

Jude526

Trusted Member
Jan 15, 2017
Visit site
I don’t know why anyone would get smaller than 128 gig. Verizon has them at 32 gig on promotion and no way would I want an ipad at 32 gig or 64 gig. I was stuck with Note 5 32 gig when the Note 7 was recalled and it was horrible. I have the 128 on ipad and 128 on my 7+ but when I get the 8+ will be getting the 256 gig.

TripleOne

Trusted Member
Oct 4, 2014
Visit site
I don’t know why anyone would get smaller than 128 gig. Verizon has them at 32 gig on promotion and no way would I want an ipad at 32 gig or 64 gig. I was stuck with Note 5 32 gig when the Note 7 was recalled and it was horrible. I have the 128 on ipad and 128 on my 7+ but when I get the 8+ will be getting the 256 gig.

Some users have everything on the cloud and doesn’t need that much storage.

I personally prefer having extra storage when it comes to my Apple devices.

Rob Phillips

Champion
May 1, 2012
Visit site

The majority of users aren’t nerds hanging out in tech forums like we are. They generally have much simpler storage needs than we do.