For those who have used it, how is the Pencil on the iPad Pro?

I

iMore Question

Was considering getting the Apple Pencil for my iPad Pro, how does everyone like it? What are your dislikes about it?

Jsince80

Oct 30, 2011
Visit site
I had my pencil for a week and just tried it last night. It's a cool item and I'm sure as time goes along they will utilize it a lot more. Sketching has been fun though

Nursedad

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
For my purposes, the pencil is perfect. I'm not an artist, so my application is in note taking and annotation. I use it daily at work and in school and it is flawless for these types of activities.

Like others, my only gripes are with the cap and the lack of a good storage option. Otherwise...it's a great experience.

jsntrenkler

Trusted Member
Mar 9, 2010
Visit site
With the latest update to Microsoft Office the pencil is a fantastic tool! I love being able annotate documents without converting to PDF, it's fantastic and works amazingly!

Mickeylittle

Jan 23, 2016
Visit site
I love it as well and I have to charge mine daily but I find that 20-25 minutes plugged into my iPad Pro will take it from 5% to 100% so charging daily for me is a piece of cake.

I don't draw but use One Note all day and very seldom do I open apps or scroll in Safari using my finger. I use the Pencil pretty much like a mouse!

Powerplaygraphix

Feb 2, 2016
Visit site