Is the Pencil worth it?

AppleJuiced

Dec 12, 2016
Visit site
Hi all! I just got an iPad Pro for Christmas! I was wondering if the Apple Pen is worth getting? Does anyone know if It's applicable if I'm not an Artist?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
If you don't need it for drawing, then it's basically just a normal stylus. Not worth it if you don't draw much.

Agreed. I have the Pencil and use it almost every time I'm on my iPad Pro, but only as an expensive stylus since I'm not an artist. Having said that, the Pencil is accurate, feels great, is perfect for signing digital documents and it charges quickly. Is it worth buying? That depends on you. It isn't worth it to me, but since I have it, I will use it.

Matty

Trusted Member
May 24, 2014
Visit site
Hi all! I just got an iPad Pro for Christmas! I was wondering if the Apple Pen is worth getting? Does anyone know if It's applicable if I'm not an Artist?

Hey AppleJuiced! Welcome to iMore and thanks for the question.

As darius_robin said, unless you are a artist and need precision for drawing or sketching . It's basically going to seem like a normal stylus for the average day person and i don't think it would add much benefit. The Apple Pencil has got a ton of tech built into it though. :)

Beefred00013

Dec 13, 2016
Visit site
I have it it probably just the luxury of accessories for example a case do you really need it or do you want it I preferred a zagg invisashield and if my screen cracks I just email and request a new one for free plus a 6 dollar fee for shipping and handling

Abu Khadija

Oct 19, 2016
Visit site