Who has ordered the new iPad Mini 6?

shoaib shah

Sep 25, 2015
Visit site
Hi

This is my first time on the forums for a very long time. I'm an Android user but on Friday I pulled the trigger to get the new Ipad mini 6 on pre order. Needed something to last me a long time and help me with at work. I'm very excited to own my first Ipad and experience IPAD OS. I know on the software side it will be supported for many years to come.

Anyone else pre ordered and your expectations?

Annie_M

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site
Re: Whose ordered the new Ipad mini 6 ?

Hi

This is my first time on the forums for a very long time. I'm an Android user but on Friday I pulled the trigger to get the new Ipad mini 6 on pre order. Needed something to last me a long time and help me with at work. I'm very excited to own my first Ipad and experience IPAD OS. I know on the software side it will be supported for many years to come.

Anyone else pre ordered and your expectations?

I haven’t ordered it, but it does look awesome. I just wanted to say hello and welcome back to iMore!

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site

No iPad Mini for me. My 2020 iPad Pro is still a joy to use so I’m not looking to replace it anytime soon.

doogald

Trusted Member
Oct 23, 2012
Visit site

I would have loved this about about six months ago, when I ordered an Air 4. But my wife and I did order a Mini 5 while it was still in stock for her Mom, who has been using a Mini 4 for years, which is getting a little frustrating for her, and we thought that the switch to gestures from using a home button was a step too far for her right now.

phreddyl

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site

I ordered it and can’t wait. I love the size of the mini. I use my mini over my iPad Pro all the time.

Mr.Willie

Apr 17, 2013
Visit site

I use mine fro work too, so I have a 12.9” Pro and a regular Apple Magic keyboard (Not the obnoxiously overpriced $349 keyboard case).