New to iPad 4 mini : advice & tips Please

BD_BB_8520

May 10, 2016
Visit site
Hi All,

My father just received an iPad 4 mini as a gift, and the updating, maintenance responsibility is mine (lol). I'm pretty new to Apple products myself (just got an old MPB 13' core i5 with SSD) so I would like to ask the forum for tips & advice on how to best use the iPad 4 mini. It is the SIM less version.

Need advice on :

1. A good free downloader for YouTube. I just downloaded MacX for my MacBookPro, have not used it yet. I cannot seem to find a good site/version for the the iPad 4.

2. A good app manager for the iPad 4. I usually double click the home button, which shows me what apps are open. Then I swipe up to close them. Any advice on a different method?

3. Compared to my late 2011 MPB core i5, the iPad 4 mini feels a bit slow....is there any apps that would help me monitor efficiency of the ipad 4 mini?

4. ( I should know this by now) but how do I unlink the Photos app from the icloud account. We do not want the Photos app to be linked online for back up etc.

5. What free useful Apps do you use on your iPad 4 mini?

Thanks in advance for all the replies :)

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Hi All,

My father just received an iPad 4 mini as a gift, and the updating, maintenance responsibility is mine (lol). I'm pretty new to Apple products myself (just got an old MPB 13' core i5 with SSD) so I would like to ask the forum for tips & advice on how to best use the iPad 4 mini. It is the SIM less version.

Need advice on :

1. A good free downloader for YouTube. I just downloaded MacX for my MacBookPro, have not used it yet. I cannot seem to find a good site/version for the the iPad 4.

2. A good app manager for the iPad 4. I usually double click the home button, which shows me what apps are open. Then I swipe up to close them. Any advice on a different method?