Official "Got My Retina Mini" thread...

LewLew23

Oct 31, 2011
Visit site
View attachment 42164

Walked in and out fine. They even had a sign saying ask your local sales rep to see if we have your model in stock.

Yeah exactly. Maybe I'm new to this, but is there an advantage to ordering online? Every store (Apple & Best Buy) in my area except for one had stock on every variant.

But on topic, got mine this morning. The Retina display is a huge step up from my first iPad Mini, wowza!

toemasuxsempai

Nov 9, 2013
Visit site
Yeah exactly. Maybe I'm new to this, but is there an advantage to ordering online? Every store (Apple & Best Buy) in my area except for one had stock on every variant.

But on topic, got mine this morning. The Retina display is a huge step up from my first iPad Mini, wowza!

Congrats on your ipad also! There is always going to be cons and pros depending on the region you live in. With that in mind, online ordering could be useful if your hundred miles away from any apple store. If your desperate for the product and you follow the apple trends you can find a product easily. Ordering the iphone 5s online did give me a huge advantage in getting a phone. I got it on launch day at bestbuy.

For the ipad air, I got it on launch day as well with in store pick up. For the mini, I just walked in and got it.

LewLew23

Oct 31, 2011
Visit site
Congrats on your ipad also! There is always going to be cons and pros depending on the region you live in. With that in mind, online ordering could be useful if your hundred miles away from any apple store. If your desperate for the product and you follow the apple trends you can find a product easily. Ordering the iphone 5s online did give me a huge advantage in getting a phone. I got it on launch day at bestbuy.

For the ipad air, I got it on launch day as well with in store pick up. For the mini, I just walked in and got it.