Microsoft Office on iPad

heickelrrx

Nov 3, 2014
Visit site
Hello there

I'm looking for suggestions on Microsoft Office on iPad. It has price tag for editing features for subscription type as office 365.

Is there anyone has tried the apps? My mom ask about office on her iPad 2 so she doesn't have to write much when giving lecture on campus.

Still I'm using Windows PC (8.1) at home and my phone and my dad also Windows devices so I'm considering this apps.
Thanks in advance
Posted using my Nokia Lumia 625 via Tapatalk

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Hopefully, someone who actually uses Office 365 / Microsoft Office on their iOS device will comment soon...:)

cyberpaw

Oct 27, 2011
Visit site
I have been using different part of Office 365 for several months. I have used Word, Excel and Power Point off and on and it seems to work pretty well.

The cons of it are that it does not sync to Dropbox and the cost for the average user. (I bought it for 79.00 for 4 years on an educational discount.) but I think it's 6.99 a month. Also, if you want to install it on a PC, there are certain system requirements.

To be honest, when I go to meetings, where I'm going to be taking notes, I use Notability. It is inexpensive, easy to use, syncs to Dropbox and many others, can do voice recordings and I can use a stylus if I want to.

zerog46

Oct 3, 2010
Visit site
I have office 365 for my family. $99 a year for 5 people. My daughter uses the apps on her iPad during her day in college, puts everything into the cloud and jumps in her PC at home. She loves it on the iPad.

I also use it for work and have not found any limitations on the go. The OneDrive options is now even better with the unlimited storage being offered now.

Sent from my iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk

heickelrrx

Nov 3, 2014
Visit site