choice 1: 32gb playbook choice 2: ipad 2 32gb or choice 3: ipad 3 16gb

newpad

May 1, 2012
Visit site
Ok first off I'm new to imore and my question is I'm stuck between 3 choices, choice 1: 32gb playbook choice 2: ipad 2 32gb or choice 3: ipad 3 16gb I will use it for school (word documents, presentations etc) and I have a ipod touch and love it and the ipad 2 is good, big and fast and the ipad 3 is better but the ipad 3 is expensive compared to the other choices and my question is which one should I get and if ipad 3, is 16gb enough?

Bias X

Aug 2, 2011
Visit site
Well the real question would be. Do you plan on using for anything else besides school?
If so I'd go with the iPad 2 or playbook.
if not id still go with the playbook :)

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Ok first off I'm new to imore
Welcome to iMore.
... and my question is I'm stuck between 3 choices, choice 1: 32gb playbook choice 2: ipad 2 32gb or choice 3: ipad 3 16gb
All of which are capable devices
I will use it for school (word documents, presentations etc)
If money is an issue, choose the playbook or the iPad 2, preferably the iPad 2 because you already have an iPod and is familar with the Apple ecosystem and can sync certain things between the two.
and I have a ipod touch and love it and the ipad 2 is good, big and fast and the ipad 3 is better but the ipad 3 is expensive compared to the other choices and my question is which one should I get
Personally, I'd choose the iPad 2 because the difference between it & the new iPad is minimal with the exception of the retina display. The operating system is the same. Although I'm a Blackberry fan, I didn't focus on the Playbook because of RIM's ongoing financial, in-house and, arguably, creative problems and I didn't want to recommend something that may lose support in the very near future. Know what I mean?
and if ipad 3, is 16gb enough?