Ok, Facebook for iPad was just released yesterday and since the. I have been on it nonstop. I've been dying for this app since I bought my iPad 2 back in June. I've figured out how todo most things on it and it's all around a great app. It beats all the other Facebook apps, but does anyone know or figured out how to create an event in it? I haven't been able to find that.

Sent from tapatalk
    iPad 2 running iOS 4.3.5
    Best buy employee
    Free time apple enthusiast
    10-11-2011 01:22 PM
    I feel the exact same way! It is such an amazing app, and it greatly enriches the Facebook experience.

As for your question, I hadn't tried to create an event until you mentioned it. I have not found anywhere to actually create an event either.. Neither on the events section, nor from a group or page I'm an admin of. I think we've discovered a shortfall of the app...

I'm excited to see how timeline will be integrated on it, it will look amazing.
    10-11-2011 01:41 PM
    I feel the exact same way! It is such an amazing app, and it greatly enriches the Facebook experience.

As for your question, I hadn't tried to create an event until you mentioned it. I have not found anywhere to actually create an event either.. Neither on the events section, nor from a group or page I'm an admin of. I think we've discovered a shortfall of the app...

I'm excited to see how timeline will be integrated on it, it will look amazing.
    It really is a great app but yes exactly! I have no idea how, I think they might have forgotten that feature in it. Which is definitely a big letdown. But still great just hoping they will release the update for this soon

Sent from tapatalk
    iPad 2 running iOS 4.3.5
    Best buy employee
    10-11-2011 02:25 PM
    I wish it supported Timeline and Ticker...But it looks great, really, really improved!!
    10-11-2011 02:27 PM