Can I safely download iOS Public Beta 7 now ( 8/23/16) on my primary device?

Oct 4, 2015
Visit site
Because so many articles appear on these pages re iOS 10 and how to use it, I wonder if it would be beneficial (and safe) now to download Public Beta 7 without suffering too many annoying bugs on my device. I fear that by the time iOS is finally released, since so many articles have already been written about it here, there'll be no more iMore instructions available on how to use it for those of us who waited. How to use the new OS will no longer be current. Maybe I'm in a minority and most of your readers are already Public Beta members.

xboxbml

Jul 13, 2016
Visit site
I wouldn't do it quite yet...but that's me.. I used to be a registered Dev and do betas all the time on daily driver and go back if it was too bad... I used iCloud contacts and calendar and never had an issue.. I recently started using iCloud Photo Library and don't want to take any chances with my pics!.. I won't touch betas anymore.. I'll wait for 10.1 or so..

TwitchyPuppy

Jun 3, 2015
Visit site
Yep! It's already quite stable. I have it on my Daily Driver (Dev Beta, but same build number) and there's nothing wrong to be said.

Quis89

Ambassador
Feb 6, 2012
Visit site
It's still a beta. So I won't say "Absolutely go for it. No problems" simply because everyones mileage may vary. Some aren't having a single issue (such as me) but I have seen others having issues with WiFi or bluetooth. I will say overall it is a very solid build and my personal experience is so positive that I have no regrets. Just go into it understanding that it is still a beta, bugs are a part of the game and there is no guarantee that you won't experience a single issue. Do go into it expecting perfection. Then you won't be disappointed.

If you do make the jump, enjoy. I am!

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site