Jail breaking for noobs?

Nogitsune Micah

May 25, 2013
Visit site
Alright so I am still new to the apple world and learning my way around a bit. I was curious about jail breaking the iPhone.

I remember when I used android with the Motorola droid I did try rooting the device. But that was like 6 years ago lmao and I do remember it was a time consuming process and a bit difficult.

Is jail breaking easy to do for inexperience users. I mean can I just follow along with YouTube videos and learn lol. Or is it something not recommended.

Figured the season pros of iOS would be able to advise the new guy lol

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
It depends on what you want out of it. There's a lot of issues to deal with in jailbreaking. Many are finding it not as worthwhile as it once was. Apple has added many new features and options over the years. But many also like to customize. That's not important to me. So I don't jailbreak. Hopefully some who do will offer advice.

dchandler

Sep 11, 2009
Visit site
Jailbreaking isn't as hard a rooting your device, it's a simple process. Depending on what device you have, you have to find the right tool to jailbreak your phone. It's a one click and your done. After you jailbreak your phone the next step would be find some sources to put in. It's really easy. Just search for top cydia sources and they will pop up. Good luck with your jailbreak and I hope this helped

Sent from the great iPhone 6+

zocster

Oct 23, 2013
Visit site
Jail breaking is real easy, just done mine, now the hunt for that perfect theme. If I can do it, anyone can lol.

Nogitsune Micah

May 25, 2013
Visit site
It depends on what you want out of it. There's a lot of issues to deal with in jailbreaking. Many are finding it not as worthwhile as it once was. Apple has added many new features and options over the years. But many also like to customize. That's not important to me. So I don't jailbreak. Hopefully some who do will offer advice.