How do you like it? (New to IOS)

AB Lambert

Aug 20, 2014
Visit site
All,

I am new to IOS and can't for some kind of reference manual(How to) for IOS 8. What I do get is outlines of what is new to IOS. I am unable to find anything on how to use (features and all) IOS 8 for beginners. When I look for IOS 7 I get outlines of differences from IOS 6.

Any recommendations?

Thanks,
A.B.

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
I got so burnt by IOS7 that I decided to only upgrade my iTouch at first. And so far, I am very pleasantly surprised. I like it a lot and I will upgrade my iPad Air.

calebt

Sep 28, 2013
Visit site
There's an app that says tips open and look trough there, theres a link that says learn more about ios 8.

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
Yes iOS 8 came with a Tips app as well as going to the iMore blog there posting by the hour about the iOS 8 features

HankAZ

Banned
Jul 26, 2012
Visit site
All,

I am new to IOS and can't for some kind of reference manual(How to) for IOS 8. What I do get is outlines of what is new to IOS. I am unable to find anything on how to use (features and all) IOS 8 for beginners. When I look for IOS 7 I get outlines of differences from IOS 6.

Any recommendations?

Thanks,
A.B.

Apple published this iOS 8 guide today in iBooks:

[URL="https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id917482340?mt=11&at=10l3Vy]View In iTunes[/URL]

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
WHOAHHHHH I decided to update my iPad Air now instead of tomorrow and it says "time remaining: 6 hours" :cant-watch:

Evilguppy

Jul 1, 2014
Visit site
So I'm stuck in one of those screamingly boring meetings, I'm playing on my iTouch 5th gen on IOS8 and loving it. ?ber fast and the battery life is awesome. I love this!!! 😍

michikade

Sep 15, 2014
Visit site
I have noticed a bump in battery life as well. Hopefully it's not a temporary thing.