iPhone 4 Jailbrocken but now stuck in Activation after removing SAM

Craig420

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Hey All,
This is my first post, so thanks in advance for any help you can offer.
I am relatively new to the whole jailbreaking scene (I have done so on other devices in the past but never iOS).
So anyways to get to the point, I have an iPhone 4 16GB and I managed to jailbreak the device, install Cydia and from there SAM (in an attempt to unlock the phone from its carrier) and fortunately openSSH.
The device was working fine although would not accept any SIM card, so I figured my best bet would be to reinstall SAM as I had probably messed up the configuration somewhere.
So I uninstalled SAM and Cydia rebooted the device, which now launches to the Apple Activation screen! This is a huge problem as I have no idea what carrier the phone was originally on so I cannot activate the device.
Luckily I did root the device before all this, so when it boots to activation I can still SSH into the device, so the rest of the software must still be running somewhere.
I just need to be able to get back into iOS and bypass this activation so I guess my question is: How can I install SAM/bypass activation over SSH?
Thanks again guys, any help is much appreciated.
-Craig

Craig420

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I uninstalled from Cydia so I assume it would remove SAM and any dependencies that only SAM is using.
I will have a go later on tonight at seeing if I can get a deb file for SAM and install it over SSH- sorry I took so long to reply, the thread got buried.
Thanks,
-Lifeis

3cit

Nov 6, 2011
Visit site
I uninstalled from Cydia so I assume it would remove SAM and any dependencies that only SAM is using.
I will have a go later on tonight at seeing if I can get a deb file for SAM and install it over SSH- sorry I took so long to reply, the thread got buried.
Thanks,
-Lifeis