iPhone 5 is ALREADY JAILBROKEN!

Highrisedrifter

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
I've never jailbroken any of my iPhones at all. is it a hard process? It looks complicated. I guess you can do similar things with a jailbroken iPhone as you can with an rooted Android device, is that about right?

(sorry, complete noob at this).

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
It's not difficult... Alli K. here on iMore will have full details and instructions when it's ready for prime-time. And it does allow for things similar to rooting a droid.

Apple=Racket96

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site
I've never jailbroken any of my iPhones at all. is it a hard process? It looks complicated. I guess you can do similar things with a jailbroken iPhone as you can with an rooted Android device, is that about right?

Lol well I have no android device so I don't know what it can do rooted,all I can speak for is the iPhone & how when it's jailbroken it really can be more functional & you can really appreciate your iPhone more.

And no it's not hard at all. I jailbroke my iPhone 4 literally with one click using absinthe :)

Sent from my happily JAILBROKEN iPhone4:)

vietalogy

Jun 8, 2010
Visit site

If you can click a button you can jailbreak.

via Tapatalk

Highrisedrifter

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site

Sounds hard. i'm not sure i'm up to that! ;)

Seriously though, thanks all for the replies. Rooting an Android is reasonably simple; i've done it for Mrs HRD's Galaxy S2 on a number of occasions.

On an Android device, once you root it you get a yellow warning triangle upon boot to show it's been rooted (although this can be removed if you're careful). Are there similar signs that an iOS device has been jailbroken or does it look 'stock' unless tweaked please?