Greenpois0n UNTETHERED 4.2.1 JailBreak just released

luckydwg

Jul 4, 2010
Visit site
Having the same issue. How did you get Cydia to show up? Is there another way to get Cydia on my phone? I've restarted several times and hit the loader app several times and nothing gives me Cydia! Help!

I am still having the same problem this morning. Going to try to jailbreak again.

Mustang5Oh

Nov 4, 2009
Visit site
I can't get it to work either. Gets stuck on intialized GreenPois0n and nada. But before it I get this: Unable to fing gBdevList
Unable to find fsmount
Unable to find fsunmount
Unable to find fsloadfile

I Have to admit this is my first time trying a jailbreak so please forgive me noobness on this.

I've been jailbreaking for a while and I'm getting the same thing. Not a "noob" thing haha.

Reactions: emtal233

morgantm89

Jan 25, 2010
Visit site
I've been jailbreaking for a while and I'm getting the same thing. Not a "noob" thing haha.

I got the same thing. First you have to go into the host file on your computer and make sure the 'gs.apple.com' line is removed.

Then put your iPhone into DFU mode before running the jailbreak, hold the home button, then run the Greenpoision app. Continue holding the home button the entire time its jailbreaking until you see the letters running down the screen. I had to do it 5 times before it worked.

Last edited:

geekinthegarden

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site