Greenpois0n released!

aw000002

Jul 1, 2009
Visit site
New to JB

Hi,
Sorry for the newbie questions,
1)If I go ahead and JB with greenpois0n, will I lose all the apps I have paid for from the app store already?
2) Will I still be able to sync with iTunes and get get updates for the apps I have purchased (from above question)?

Thanks for your help.
Alan.

farbod21

TiPb Jailbreak Genius
Jun 21, 2010
twitter.com
Hi,
Sorry for the newbie questions,
1)If I go ahead and JB with greenpois0n, will I lose all the apps I have paid for from the app store already?
2) Will I still be able to sync with iTunes and get get updates for the apps I have purchased (from above question)?

Thanks for your help.
Alan.

1) no you wont lose a thing
2) yes you can sync with itunes exactly the same as before

Reactions: aw000002

mascott

Oct 12, 2010
www.twitter.com
ok i'm a newbie and still learning! i jailbroke my iphone yesterday and cydia is more complicated than i thought! is there a guide or anything to simplify cydia? My next question is all are the apps in cydia compatible with ios 4.1 and if not, is there somewhere i can look to find out what apps are compatible?

guyderam

Oct 13, 2010
Visit site
Yo peeps.... I juz jb my brand new Iphone 4 4.1 using greenpoison.. Went well wit no probs.. Working fine so far. Downloading stuff from cydia now.. hehe

Mustang5Oh

Nov 4, 2009
Visit site
ok i'm a newbie and still learning! i jailbroke my iphone yesterday and cydia is more complicated than i thought! is there a guide or anything to simplify cydia? My next question is all are the apps in cydia compatible with ios 4.1 and if not, is there somewhere i can look to find out what apps are compatible?

There are lists for 4.1 specifically floating around online. Google search iOS 4.1 cyda app compatability and you should find a nice list.

mascott

Oct 12, 2010
www.twitter.com