Official Updating to iOS 4 from Jailbreak help thread

bromps

Sep 18, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys I REALLy want to update to 4.1 so here's what I got:

-3Gs
-Always jailbroken through blackra1n.com
-I'm a noob so his was so easy to jailbreak so I always stuck with that.

So I'm wondering if I can easily restore or somehow upgrade my iPhone to 4.1? Does anyone know what I have to do, because I am TOTALLY lost.

EDIT: it is a tethered jailbreak. I don't care if it's tethered or untethered just want a fast, efficient, and clean way to update my iPhone to 4.1 and still have the jailbroken functionality.

THANKS!

vrejional

Sep 24, 2010
Visit site
hi i was trying to jailbreak and unlock my phone today using this video on youtube but i had a few problems. here's the video on youtube.
/watch?v=o7PCp7tIOVg

first thing i noticed my phone app is gone, phone wont turn off, i have a message that pops up saying "waiting for activation", and when i open cydia it doesnt load anything so i cant update , i cant get past 4:30 mark on the video, any help appreciated. I have t-mobile btw.

it's an iphone 3g

Nehemoth

Oct 18, 2010
Visit site
First Hello, this is my first post here.

I'm looking information on how to upgrade, Jailbreak and Unlock my iPhone 3Gs.

I've read many post on how to accomplished this but I could not find a lot of (relevant) information for this, maybe cause my OS and Baseband are too old.

So the information

OS v = 3.1.2
Baseband = 05.11.07
BootLoader = 359.3
Jailbreaked = Yes
Tool used for Jailbreak = blackra1n
Unlocked = Yes
Tool used for Unlock = UltraSn0w
Type of Jailbreak = Untethered (Computer independent, note to myself)

I live outside United States (I don't know if this matter), I'm using iTunes version 10.0.0.68.

What I want?, a guide for the upgrade to iOS 4.1, later the Jailbreak and then the unlock.