Jailbreak problem please help!!

charlie1527

Dec 18, 2009
Visit site
Hi all, im new to this thread but i have a huge problem and wondering if there are experts on this forum whom can help. Two days ago i was able to download new themes or add-ons go onto winterboard check em and the phone would reboot and apply the changes. As of yesterday this stopped working. If i install a new theme or new lockscreen from Cydia and check it on winterboard for it to be applied and exit the screen the phone is no longer rebooting nor applying the changes. I'm going nuts trying to figure it out and see if maybe i uninstalled something accidentally or something with the sbsettings. Can someone please help!! thank you

jglowe74

Jun 9, 2009
joshlowe.posterous.com
in winterboard, ensure you have checked and moved those new changes to the top of the winterboard listing. if that doesn't solve it, you may have to either reinstall winterboard or je-jailbreak. i was having issues like a couple months ago and eventually just re-JB. solved everything for me. good luck

charlie1527

Dec 18, 2009
Visit site
I appreciate the response but that isn't the problem. I know in order for any theme or sms theme or any add on to take effect or be applied it must be at the top in specific order. I was doing that previously but it still isn't rebooting. I just re-jailbroke so i had to update the firmware using itunes then used blackrain to jailbreak but it is still not applying any themes or add-ons via winterboard. Frustrating the hell out of me.

jglowe74

Jun 9, 2009
joshlowe.posterous.com