1. mark-d's Avatar
    My understanding is that the full photo gets downloaded to your iPhone before editing, sharing or otherwise interacting with said photo.
    Thank you. That would be ok.

    I can see the benefit to saving space but I'd still like the opportunity to send full res photos.

    Looks like it'll work for me then
    02-19-2017 05:17 PM
  2. Ledsteplin's Avatar
    one more thought, i take a photo, it syncs to icloud photo library, how to delete it from device without also deleting from icloud? there's no option???
    iCloud is a back up option. It backs up what is currently on your device. It's not like Dropbox. So if something happens to your device, the photos are there in iCloud. If you want pure storage where you can delete the photos from the device, upload them to Box or Dropbox.
    02-19-2017 05:33 PM
27 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2014, 11:52 AM
  2. Any iPhone 6 Owners Have Otterbox Cases Yet?
    By murtzjaffer in forum iPhone 6
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 11-06-2014, 07:29 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2014, 03:57 PM
  4. How do I delete a photo
    By TRICKorDEVICE in forum iOS 8
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2014, 03:54 PM
  5. Apple to continue OS X public beta program after Yosemite launch
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2014, 02:12 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD