All,

I am new to IOS and can't for some kind of reference manual(How to) for IOS 8. What I do get is outlines of what is new to IOS. I am unable to find anything on how to use (features and all) IOS 8 for beginners. When I look for IOS 7 I get outlines of differences from IOS 6.

Any recommendations?

Thanks,
    A.B.
    09-17-2014 07:10 PM
    I got so burnt by IOS7 that I decided to only upgrade my iTouch at first. And so far, I am very pleasantly surprised. I like it a lot and I will upgrade my iPad Air.
    09-17-2014 07:12 PM
    There's an app that says tips open and look trough there, theres a link that says learn more about ios 8.
    AB Lambert likes this.
    09-17-2014 07:23 PM
    Yes iOS 8 came with a Tips app as well as going to the iMore blog there posting by the hour about the iOS 8 features
    09-17-2014 07:34 PM
    There's already a bunch of articles on iMore that can tell you about the features of iOS 8 and a quick walk through.
    09-17-2014 08:07 PM
    All,

I am new to IOS and can't for some kind of reference manual(How to) for IOS 8. What I do get is outlines of what is new to IOS. I am unable to find anything on how to use (features and all) IOS 8 for beginners. When I look for IOS 7 I get outlines of differences from IOS 6.

Any recommendations?

Thanks,
    A.B.
    Apple published this iOS 8 guide today in iBooks:

View In iTunes
    kataran and Lawns like this.
    09-17-2014 08:08 PM
    WHOAHHHHH I decided to update my iPad Air now instead of tomorrow and it says "time remaining: 6 hours"
    09-17-2014 08:31 PM
    So I'm stuck in one of those screamingly boring meetings, I'm playing on my iTouch 5th gen on IOS8 and loving it. ber fast and the battery life is awesome. I love this!!! 😍
    kataran likes this.
    09-17-2014 10:43 PM
    I have noticed a bump in battery life as well. Hopefully it's not a temporary thing.