iOS 8 Beta Compatible Apps

sau124

Aug 13, 2012
Visit site
Updated with the new information... I checked scanner pro and yes, it deletes all iCloud information. Same issue with whatsapp, works without restoring from iCloud

acerace113

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Google Plus partially works, login hangs but if you close and reopen the app it will work, also if you tap on a post it will crash (5th gen iPod touch at least)

Sent from my iPhone 5S or Jailbroken 5th gen iPod Touch using Tapatalk

austriak

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to running betas so maybe some of you experienced folks can answer this. In the past, how quickly have apps updated in the past during the beta phase? Do some changes from one beta to the next sometimes make it so that apps start working?

I installed beta 1 yesterday but had to revert back because of all the apps I have, the one app I have to have working does not (good for enterprise). I thought the beta was pretty stable for me with just minor little things that I noticed. I also can't wait for some 3rd parties to release keyboards.

acerace113

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I'm new to running betas so maybe some of you experienced folks can answer this. In the past, how quickly have apps updated in the past during the beta phase? Do some changes from one beta to the next sometimes make it so that apps start working?

I installed beta 1 yesterday but had to revert back because of all the apps I have, the one app I have to have working does not (good for enterprise). I thought the beta was pretty stable for me with just minor little things that I noticed. I also can't wait for some 3rd parties to release keyboards.

Sometimes a beta update might make an app work again but don't expect full support until closer to iOS 8 launch

Sent from my 5th gen iPod touch (beta testing) or iPhone 5S using Tapatalk

iOS Gravity

Sep 24, 2013
Visit site