Totally blown away by the iOS presentation

nikkisharif

Ambassador
Jun 2, 2011
Visit site
I'm excited about Epic Systems integration in HealthKit. I'm an Epic Consultant and this is very exciting news...I love my career:)

acerace113

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Just noticed that the iPad 3 isn't listed on the dev portal..

Sent from my iPhone 5S or Jailbroken 5th gen iPod Touch using Tapatalk

nikkisharif

Ambassador
Jun 2, 2011
Visit site

It wasn't the list of supported devices during the presentation either. I'm wondering if that's because they EOL'd it when the iPad w/retina (or should I say the one with the lightning connector) was released.

acerace113

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
It wasn't the list of supported devices during the presentation either. I'm wondering if that's because they EOL'd it when the iPad w/retina (or should I say the one with the lightning connector) was released.

Actually it's there, I was looking for iPad 3 since I saw iPad 4

ame

Trusted Member
Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
I was pretty impressed. TouchID for thirdparty apps made me very happy, and I hope to see more allowance of third-party in place of stock for apps and not just keyboard.

Highrisedrifter

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
I was pretty impressed. TouchID for thirdparty apps made me very happy, and I hope to see more allowance of third-party in place of stock for apps and not just keyboard.

Maybe not in this iteration but the seed for doing exactly that has now been planted.

Premium1

Trusted Member
Aug 17, 2011
Visit site
I'm glad they finally added those features that have been in android for years. Not so keen on them trying to bash android every 2 seconds in the presentation, only to turn around a minute later and unveil a "feature" that has been lacking on IOS for years, while being on android.

linsiris

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site